Posted by: twistsoffeet | July 3, 2011

Not what I expected


When I went to bed last night I was full of dread and concern over how I would feel this morning. I absolutely knew I would feel like crap this morning. But when I woke this morning I felt pretty good. I got up and went downstairs where my cousin was still asleep on the couch. He works hard on the farm all week and then on weekends if he is not working on the farm he works on his own projects. Anyway he was asleep so I quietly had a breakfast of oatmeal and whey protein, it actually tasted good.  Then I went back to my room and tried to work on this post but it did not work. I got up again at about 10:30 and went downstairs again. My cousin was still asleep so I went outside and walked around a little. I was not sore from riding and my arthritis was mellower than it has been for a month.
I decided to go visit Bud and Lilly my cousins horses. They came right over to me but they would not talk to me like they usually do. OK in all actuality they never really talk to me in fact they are always silent. But they do always come walking slowly up to me every time I call them. Bud usually lets me pet him a little and Lilly does as well but she is devious and almost always tries to bite me. Lilly is just 2 years old and hasn’t been trained yet so she can be a little unruly. She is not a bad girl she is just trying to find her way in life. Today she didn’t try to bite me in fact she pretty much ignored me. I actually think the reason they come to me is they are hoping for a treat which I do not have and they have finally gotten wise to me. Both of them just stomped around and ate like the eating machines they are.
As all of this was happening I was actually feeling pretty good, no stiffness too speak of no bruise on my hip and my knee felt better than it has for over a month. I was able to walk up and down the stairs with little discomfort. What this means is that when I finally begin my tour again I will be ready.

Leave a Reply

Categories

