Posted by: twistsoffeet | August 21, 2011

Thanks


I have to be honest, this post is long overdue and for that I am sorry. I should have written this 2 weeks ago but I honestly did not really know what to say. Also I was a little lazy and in a bit of culture shock. While at the same time I honestly was really tired both physically and mentally also emotionally from my tour. So I ask for forgiveness from everyone out there for my negligence in putting this post out there on a timely basis.
That all having been said I sincerely want to express my gratitude and thankfulness too every person out there who followed my tour and supported me either through following this blog and posting their comments and also those friends and family members who spoke to me on the phone and expressed their support.
I am incapable of putting into words how thankful I am too everyone out there. I have though about going through my journal and posts so I could mention every name I wrote down. But that would inevitably lead to me omitting more than 1 person who deserves my thanks. And so too avoid missing anyone I have decided to thank everyone in mass.
I never put it in my posts but in all actuality there were dozens of people almost every day that I met on this tour who supported me with their positive words and wishes for my health safety and success. These people I never knew their names but nonetheless their support was instrumental in my success. Too those who commented on this blog I looked forward everyday to reading your words of support and when things got difficult it was knowing that I would someone would probably comment and give me their support helped me to keep going.
Too my family and friends who cheered me on I love you all and I am so grateful that I had you in my corner supporting me and giving me the strength and courage to keep going.
Then are those people out there who are anonymous and I never spoke to or read a comment on my post but who followed me every day and whose prayers and positive thoughts and wishes that I absolutely felt and I thank you every bit as sincerely and with all the thankfulness that my heart can express.
There is also a special group of people out there and it is those people that I undertook this tour for in the 1st place. I feel honored that I was able to go out there with hopes and prayers that I would be able to inspire or provide hope to those followers who suffer from Rheumatoid Arthritis. I do not know if I succeeded in providing that hope or if I inspired anyone with RA to attempt to become more active but the thought that just maybe someone out there was being inspired and was receiving hope form my tour kept me going when I questioned if I was really going to be able to continue. For all of those who suffer from this disease and who I received strength and hope from, for those who gave me the courage to continue and who I couldn’t let down I say with all my heart and soul thank you thank you thank you.
Before I started this tour I never doubted my success but there were many times on the tour when I sincerely questioned my ability to complete this ride. But the prayers hopes positive energy and words of encouragement that I continuously  received kept me going no matter how much pain I was in or how weak I may have been feeling kept me going. So too everyone out there whether I know you or met or never have met online or in person I offer my thanks and heartfelt appreciation too everyone of you.
There is 1 more group of people out there who I also want to thank. While in Missouri I became extremely ill and nearly died and for all the Doctors Nurses Technicians Ambulance Drivers Policemen who because of them I am still alive, I thank you more than I could ever express. There would never be any way I could thank these people enough for saving my life.
For my Daughter and my Parents I Love you very much and your support was instrumental in my success and survival. I love you.

Responses

  1. You are most definitely an inspiration. Thank You for getting out there, for getting the word out about RA!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

